Hello World!

Posted: March 27, 2010 in Culture, Economics, Family, Feel-Good, Food, Friends, Leisure, Lifestyle, Mystery, Nostalgia, Short Story

I was thinking for quite a while about an intro-caption to start with.  Going straight to the point with a topic in mind, or….? Hmmm…  not so fast, I thought.  For heaven’s sake, I’m a novice in this world of blogging, so I guess I will start with this….”Hello World!” 🙂

By the way, I’m starting this blog as a point of (re-)connection with my family and friends from near and far, whom I have lost contact with in an “abrupt” manner.  So, please, do bookmark my blog if you want to know how the world is treating me 😉 .  See ya !

Comments
  1. Gerard says:

    Hello sis!

    Great to get in touch with you, though in a different manner i.e. outside FB.

    My family and I are doing great. Carolyn is in her final hurdle (semester) and we hope she will pull through. According to her, it is a tough sem. If all goes well she will graduate in August this year.

    How’s life been treating you? Any particular reason leaving FB?

    Cheers Bro G.

  2. Nasifriet says:

    Hey bro! Sorry for the late reply. Have been busy at work recently 😦 Good to hear from you (BTW, you’re my first commenter AND…I’m still getting the hang of this blog thingie!!). Wow, time flies, ya.. and Lyn will be graduating soon. Knowing her, I’m sure she’ll get through with flying colours. Fingers crossed for her. Re your other q’s… check out my blog now and then, you’ll find some answers there 😉 Take care big bro and Happy Easter to you, Ah Soh and the girls.

  3. florence says:

    Hi,
    Oh yes, now I remembered last year’s High tea on the 5th april and Jos bought you a teh tarik, later I heard that your b/d was on that day, anyway, happy belated b/d to you and as the saying goes, better late than never.
    cheers!

  4. Cinta says:

    Hallllåååååå dear cuz!

    I was wondering about you because you disappeared from FB. Nice to hear from you again! 🙂 but my mafia gang ‘hilang satu kaki’ heheheh….

    Read about the birthday blog, very nice. I remember my mom used to bake me her fruitcake, every year!! (makan sampeh leju) hehehe…

    Good to hear from you again and Happy late Easter!

    Hej då!
    Cinta

  5. Nasifriet says:

    You’re right, Florence! How can I forget the teh tarik 🙂 Thanks for the birthday wish. When are you going to China, again? Hope all is well with your father-in-law. Take care..

  6. Nasifriet says:

    Allo! Allo! my dear cuz. Good to re-connect, in a diff way. Aduh mak, you all sik ‘abis ngan MW. LOL! Miss that for a while, but not anymore. Let’s just say that I’m in a state of “nirvana”. Hmmm….peace!

    Oh yes, the cake!! I forgot to mention this in my write-up. There’s this yearly birthday cake we had as well, called “kek pasir rubuh”, which had prunes in there. Very good actually. Hope all is well with you. Hugs xxx

  7. Cinta says:

    Hello Dora, tok mau try ‘kek pasir rubuh’. Pls share the recipe.

    Is Ghent far away from where you live? I might attend a conference there in July.

    Hugs,
    Cinta

  8. Nasifriet says:

    Hey Cinta, I’m also waiting for the recipe. If I hv it, will definitely share.

    Oh great, you’re coming to BE! When in July ‘cos dada & my mum will be coming over as well. Ghent is about 2 hrs drive from my place. Brussels is nearer. Let me know, k? Take care

  9. Angeline Kho says:

    Hi Dora, reporting in :)…

  10. Nasifriet says:

    Aye! Aye! Ma’am…thanks for reporting for duty. LOL! Always good to ‘see’ you. Hope all is well at your end and the rest of the gang. Cheers and take care xxx

Let me know your thoughts...

