Happy Belated Birthday Mum and Grandaunt – A Canadian Birthday Bash

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Family, Feel-Good, Nostalgia, Personal
Tags: , , ,

I wish I was there to celebrate your birthday, Mum! Two years ago, you had a Belgian Birthday Bash. This year, you’re miles and miles away from us, but, the images captured on camera were a joy to browse at.  Let’s relive that moment, shall we?

By the way, you have every reason to smile, my lovely Mummy/ Ah Ma.  We love you from the bottom of our hearts.  Happy Sweet 16, only because you have aged gracefully😀

Grandaunt, I have probably met you once or twice in my lifetime, but you reminded me so much of my awesome late grandmother, and why not? Because she was your loving “Tua Che” (big sis) 😉

Happy belated birthday to you, dear Grandaunt on 14th August, and to you, Mummy dearest, on 25th August. You both made August an extraordinarily rich month!

The birthday girls with their gracious hosts aka “the evil conspirators” (ha ha ha!) : my brother J and his family.  Thanks bro, for taking care of the Golden Girls 😀

My four wonderful, all grown-up nephews! Geez…how time flies! Your Aunt here is “struggling” with her new root of grey hair sprouting everyday. LOL!

From left to right. IH, IH, IH and IH. What the heck! They all share the same initials as ‘moi’ 😀

What a charming couple.  My Mum on the dance floor with her cousin, a son of my late Granduncle who was the eldest brother of my Grandaunt and late Grandma. Whew!  What a small world!  Believe you me; these guys have not met for more than 2 decades!  Steady, Mum! Steady Uncle!

My Aunt who came with my Mum to visit my brother and his family in Edmonton, and guess what?!  She met a former colleague with whom she had worked with at Miri General Hospital many donkeys’ years ago! Boy, oh boy! I can go on saying this over and over again.  It’s a darn small world we live in!

A candid shot of the lovely family who were present that day….

That’s one great Canadian Birthday Bash and methinks Mum will be having another extraordinary birthday in 2015 some place somewhere…. My lips are sealed 😉

What a wonderful world we live in!

A happy week ahead everyone!

Cheers!

Related Posts: 

Comments
  1. melharry says:

    Lovely written. Not forgetting our initials are the same IH. How i wish i could write just like you che.

    Cheers.

    Looking forward for another of your stories.

  2. Happy birthday to your mum and grandaunt! They both look great.

  3. Nasifriet says:

    Thanks, Da.
    Yeah.. another IH! IH rules!! 😀
    How are you doing now? Hope you have rested enough and the wound is healed. Back to work, next week is it?

  4. Nasifriet says:

    Thanks, Nate. I couldn’t agree more 🙂

  5. […] Happy Belated Birthday Mum and Grandaunt – A Canadian Birthday Bash […]

Let me know your thoughts...

