Rest In Peace, brother Ong …

Posted: April 16, 2014 in Family
Tags: ,

The Lord is my Shepherd (Psalm 23)

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside the still waters.
He restores my soul.
He guides me through the paths of righteousness
for his name’s sake.
 
Although I walk through the valley
of the shadow of death,
I fear no evil,
for you are beside me.
Your rod and your staff
are there to comfort me.
 
You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my foes.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup is overflowing.
 
Goodness and kindness will follow me
all the days of my life,
I shall dwell in the house of the Lord
as long as I live

 

Dear brother Ong, may your soul find serene joy and peace in union with God forever and ever.

We may not have crossed paths a lot of times in life, but you – my dear brother-in-law – are part of the family. Flesh and blood and by the way, Blood is Thicker than water.

My heart was crushed upon hearing the news today, because your other half is my loving sister. You are gone too soon, but what you have left behind is the greatest gift of all because I am the proud aunty of two most gifted and talented children, my niece and nephew.

Ulys n Astrid

Astrid, you remain forever my humdinger of a winner (Please click on the link, then you will know exactly what I meant)!  Seriously, we need a Doctor in the house. Go for it, girl! Your dad will not be there when you graduate, but we are all there for you.

Ulysses, you are not Jamie Oliver or Anthony Bourdain or Gordon Ramsay or Ferran Adrià i Acosta BUT you are who you are, a great chef of tomorrow. You have surprised us with what you have whipped up in your grandma’s kitchen without a proper oven. It’s an inborn gift. A hidden talent. Your dad was proud of you and I’m sure he died a happy man knowing your steadfast choice.

Ulys_Papparoti-RotiBoy

Uly's stir fries

And sis, you are forever my loving sister. I admire your simplicity, your honesty, your generosity and most of all, I admire your nearness to God – your spirituality.

Gone but not forgotten

Family pic 1

Family pic 2

Eternal rest, grant unto his soul O Lord,

And let perpetual light shine upon him.

May he rest in peace.

Amen.

 

A Blessed HOLY WEEK everyone!

 

Comments
  1. X says:

    My deepest condelance to you and your family. May he R.I.P

  2. whtyekidaily says:

    Dear Isidora My deepest condolences , sorry to hear abt yr brother in law.

    Rgds Sophia

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Nasifriet says:

    Thanks Sophia.

  4. […] school’s fiasco, and then to add insult to injury, Astrid’s Dad passed away in April this year (Rest In Peace Brother Ong). Despite the demise of her Dad, Astrid continues to score in her exams, however, the financial […]

Let me know your thoughts...

